In yoga mentioned is Karma Yoga and its

Published by admin on

In order to obtain salvation in the
Bhagavad Gita one must have a complete devotion to God. The Bhagavad Gita was
written between 400 BCE and 200 CE. The Bhagavad Gita has three paths
of ” Yoga” that outline his/her highest goals and realization all within the
same knowledge on what’s revolving around in the universe. The three paths are;
Karma Yoga (Path of Selfless Action), Bhakti Yoga (Path of Devotion), and Jnana
Yoga (Path of Self Transcending Knowledge). No Yoga path is higher or is more
important than each other; yet each path has its own unique reason and honest
view of one’s relationship of themselves.


first subject of yoga mentioned is Karma Yoga and its best defined by acting or
doing one’s duties in life without the concern of the outcome. Karma Yoga purifies the heart by teaching one to act
selflessly without thought of gain or reward. This is the difference between doing
actions for recognition, personal benefits, or ego. Along with Karma yoga performing
actions without attachment as a spiritual practice where all fruits are given
to God is the main objective one seeks. 
The second path of the Bhagavad Gita is Bhakti
yoga; Bhakti Yoga is based on the saying that “Love is God and God is Love”. In
Bhakti yoga, everything is but a manifestation of the divine and all else is



The process of Bhakti Yoga is extensive and also seen as the most
direct method particularly to those who seemingly have more of a demonstrative
personality. By way of prayer, worship, and rituals; in Bhakti Yoga one
surrenders himself to God or an object of faith, demonstrating much love and
affection. Through meditation to God or an object of faith the disciples psyche
decreases therefor giving him/her more sense of purity. Compelled emotions get
released and the purification of the inner self takes place. Surely after the disciple
completely loses their self-identity they become one with God or their object
of faith and is known as the state of self-realization.  

We Will Write a Custom Essay Specifically
For You For Only $13.90/page!

order now


The last and final
yoga principal is Jnana Yoga and is the simplest yet straight forward practice. Ahead practicing
Jnana Yoga, the disciple needs to have joined the lessons of Bhakti Yoga, and
Karma Yoga without selflessness and the love of God. Jnana Yoga is the process
of learning to differentiate what is real and what is not, what is eternal and
what is not. Jnana Yoga converts intellectual knowledge into practical wisdom.
Jnana means ‘knowledge’, but in the context of Jnana yoga it means “the process
of meditative awareness which leads to illuminative wisdom”. Once one has obtained all
three practices of yoga they are completely devoted and salvation has taken

Categories: Emotions


I'm Iren!

Would you like to get a custom essay? How about receiving a customized one?

Check it out